Award Winners 2018

Club Champion

Swimit Swimmer of the Year

John Fussell Award

Victoria Baird

Kon Stergiou

Taylor Rohrlach

The Club Champion is awarded to the swimmer who across all summer time trials has accumulated the most points through attendance and improvement.

Their name is engraved on the Club Champion perpetual trophy to recognise them in club history.
This award is presented by the coaches to the swimmer they believe has made the greatest contribution to the squad along with personal improvement. The John Fussell Sportsmanship Award is presented to a swimmer who in the opinion of the club best embodies the values and ethos of our much loved and missed Life Member John Fussell.

Age Group Champions



8-9 Aleksander Trott Emmerson Foote
10-11 Taig Mulvey Victoria Baird
12-13 Kon Stergiou Elise Werndly
14-15 Lachlan Trinh & Antony Omelchuk River Wernblom